March 2018

Dr. Bakir has been named the recipient of the 2018 IEEE Electronics Packaging Society (EPS) Exceptional Technical Achievement Award

March 2018

Tom has been named the recipient of the 2017 Best Paper Award for the IEEE Transactions on Components, Packaging, and Manufacturing Technology (TCPMT)

February 2018

Reza's paper is featured as one of the highlights for 2017 in the Journal of Micromechanics and Microengineering (JMM)

November 2017

Dr. Bakir appointed as Editor-in-Chief for IEEE CPMT journal

February 2017

Dr. Bakir received the 2016 Class of Course Survey Teaching Effectiveness Award

January 2017

Hanju and Xuchen received Best Oral Session Paper Award at ECTC

Nov 2016

Reza received Outstanding Abstract Achievement Award at American Society of Hematology

September 2016

Will received Best in Session Award at SRC TECHCON

May 2016

Reza received Best Poster Award at Annual User Science and Engineering Review from The Institute for Electronics and Nanotechnology (IEN)

April 2016

Joe Gonzalez awarded Goizueta Foundation Fellowship

March 2016

Muneeb Zia and Paul Jo received Best Team Award in NSF I-Corps in 2016 Winter Cohort

February 2016

Joe Gonzalez awarded GEM Fellowship

December 2015

Muneeb Zia and Paul Jo won NSF I-Corps Grant for 2016 Winter Cohort

November 2015

Microfluidic cooled FPGA featured in IEEE Spectrum.

November 2015

Reza Abbaspour won best student paper award at GIT 2015

October 2015

Microfluidic cooled FPGA featured in Georgia Tech news.

June 2015

M. Bakir was appointed as IEEE CPMT distinguished lecturer.

March 2015

James Yang and Chaoqi Zhang received the 2014 Best TCPMT journal paper award for Advanced Packaging.


Our research group is grateful to our many sponsors from the semiconductor industry and the Department of Defense through DARPA.